a cinderella story

12 Aug

My lovely cousin Whitney told a story about me on her blog! Her kind words brought tears to my eyes.

whimsy and whit

My beautiful cousin Maria is on of the most inspirational people I know. As a matter of fact, she is on the cover of this weeks people magazine and now the whole world can see how amazing she is (she’s in the yellow!).

Image

When Maria was growing up, she struggled with her weight. She has always been beautiful, but one day she decided she wanted to make a change and start leading a healthier and happier life.

Image

Maria’s before picture

Image

Maria now!

After joining Weight Watchers and using diet, exercise, and plain determination, my beautiful cousin lost over 100 pounds. Her goal is to now inspire people who are struggling with their weight like she once was, and I know that she will go on to help a lot of people reach their goals. She not only looks beautiful now, but she is so much happier. I couldn’t be prouder…

View original post 126 more words

Leave a Reply

