4 Responses to “GO BEARCATS!”

  1. Alison August 14, 2013 at 11:04 pm #

    The meals is the hardest thing for me…. I plan my week out on Sundays with what I have going in for the week, when I can make it to the gym, and what in heavens name I can eat without it being unhealthy. I also find that making the rule of “must go to gym if clothes are in the car”! It’s worked for me

    • prettylittleloser22 August 15, 2013 at 12:10 am #

      Hi Alison! Thank you so much for your post! I love the tips! I am definitely going to have to plan everything out on Sundays! Maybe come up with some dinners I want for the week and even do some grocery shopping then! And I LOVE the gym clothes in the car idea! I will drive past the gym on my way home from Bentworth so I really don’t have an excuse! 🙂

      • Alyson August 26, 2013 at 3:07 pm #

        Maria, I work a full-time job and also coach gymnastics 3 nights a week, so I can relate to how overwhelming it all seems. I love gymnastics so it doesn’t seem like another job, but none-the-less it keeps me busy. I agree with the other Alison that the meals are the hardest thing and planning ahead is the best option. I try to find healthy meals/snacks I can eat on the go and easy dinner ideas for the nights I coach because I never feel like cooking when I get home. Also, on the nights I’m at the gym I work in 3 shorter workouts, as opposed to one big one. That way I’m not getting up super early or working out so close to bed. I also try to make my “off-day” my busiest day of the week as opposed to a weekend, because weekends usually allow for more time. Hope this helps. Keep up the great work. You look great!

      • prettylittleloser22 August 26, 2013 at 8:34 pm #

        Thank you so much! Your ideas are great! I start tomorrow so I am sure I will be posting on how the first week goes! Thanks again! 🙂

Leave a Reply

