WhAt I aTe WeDnEsDaY!

22 Aug

So..as promised, I am going to share with you guys EVERYTHING I ate today! So many people struggle with coming up with food ideas when they are trying to lose weight or just eat healthy! It takes a lot of experimenting! I still struggle with it…sometimes NOTHING looks good in my fridge or pantry. Its about being creative and listening to your cravings! So….here is “what I ate Wednesday!”

Breakfast: 1/2 of an Arnold 100% whole wheat sandwich thin toasted…with an egg fried up (cooking spray in pan;break yolk)…with a slice of reduced fat cheese and tomatoes! I always like to pair carbs and protein together for breakfast! It helps to give me the energy I need and it keeps me full all day long!

Snack: I needed a quick and easy snack today….I was really busy with running errands….So, I sliced up a Fuji apple and dipped the slices into 1 TBSP natural peanut butter. Such a treat!!

Lunch: Lunch was quick and easy today! Chicken breast baked in the oven with a little bit of Cajun chicken seasoning. A side of broccoli. and of course a little bit of ketchup! I LOVE ketchup and have to watch how much I eat. But, I will never give it up! I tried not eating it for a month and ended up gaining weight because I would pick at more food because I was missing having it! Crazy, I know…but having it works best for me! All in moderation!

Dinner: I was meeting an old Weight Watcher friend tonight for dinner at Panera Bread. You have to be careful there! A lot of the things on the menu are TERRIBLE for you!! However, they have a HIDDEN menu with AMAZING options! Tonight I had the Power Mediterranean chicken salad. It has spinach, lettuce, grilled chicken, tomatoes, and a hard boiled egg. Dressing was olive oil and lemon juice on the side! So good and it felt like I was eating something bad!

Snack: I LOVE to have a snack at night after dinner. It is something I will always do! Now, when I was overweight the portion would be HUGE! Almost 3 bowels of cereal. Now, I make sure I measure everything out! I had a good amount of points left over tonight so I was able to have a higher point snack. I had 1 cup of Raisin Bran with Flax seeds and 1 cup of skim milk!

I hope this gave you some insight into what my days look like! typically its breakfast, lunch, dinner, and two snacks! Sometimes I can fit in 3 snacks! I track my food by using Weight Watchers points plus values. Everyone has a different points plus value depending on height, weight, age, and gender.

What were some of the things you guys ate or tried today that you really enjoy having?!

-God bless and live healthy!
– M xoxo

3 Responses to “WhAt I aTe WeDnEsDaY!”

  1. Clarissa August 22, 2013 at 7:15 am #

    Hi Maria, your blog is really helpful and inspirational. Can you talk some about how you plan out your weekly meals on the weekend? Do you do this by points? Thx.

  2. Christy Leslie August 23, 2013 at 1:37 am #

    Hi Maria,
    I too am enjoying your blog. I love to see food selections. I’m headed back to WW on Saturday…you have inspired me to get back on track. I gained weight this past 6 months after my mom passed away. I just wanted to feel good and food was always there! But now, I am feeling stronger and want to get back to my 135 lbs.I was when I won Dancing With The Teachers! Keep posting food ideas please and many thanks! I’m so proud of you 🙂

    • prettylittleloser22 August 26, 2013 at 8:33 pm #

      Hi! I am SO happy you are going to go back! I am so sorry to hear about the loss of your mom. I know exactly how it feels to go to food for comfort! That is great that you recognized that and now you can work on fixing it! Keep me posted on how Weight Watchers is going! I am here to help! 🙂

Leave a Reply

