Planning Ahead!

26 Aug


Hi everyone! I am SO sorry I haven’t posted in a few days. My boyfriend did the Tough Mudder race this weekend so I wasn’t home at all! A lot of people are asking my to make a post about how I plan out my meals in my day and by the week. Ever since I joined Weight Watchers 6 years ago, planning became a huge part of my life. It is so easy to tell yourself you are going to start eating healthy and working out….But if you don’t have a plan lined up, the chances are that you will never start!

I follow Weight Watcher points. So, I always plan a day in advance. Sunday I will write out my daily points for Monday. Monday I will plan out my daily points for Tuesday…and so on! Typically, on Saturday or Sunday I will go through all of my recipes and pick 2-3 that I will make during the week. That way I pretty much have an idea about what dinners I will have and it makes it a lot easier to plan out breakfast, lunch, and snacks. I love to plan at least a day in advance because that way, when I wake up, I don’t have to think about what I want to eat. I just look at my tracker! If I had to wake up every morning not knowing what I was going to eat, I would probably go through drive through’s and eat out!

I know that this Friday I will be going to my Robby’s nephews football game! Robby and I are going to have to leave around 4:00 because it is pretty far away from us. That means that dinner time will be at the game! So, I used my extra 49 weight watcher points already. My weeks run from Saturday-Friday which means that I don’t get those extra 49 points until next Saturday. So, at the football game, I really need to stick to my daily points allowance! I plan on packing a dinner for Robby and I and snacks for later! That way, we don’t even have to go to the concession stand and be tempted!

As you can see, planning is a lot of work, and it takes time! But, sitting down for 5 minutes a night is definitely worth it in order to live a healthy life and lose that weight! YOU ARE WORTH IT!

Comment below if you guys have ANY questions! Have fun with planning!
-xoxo M

5 Responses to “Planning Ahead!”

  1. Lori August 26, 2013 at 7:17 pm #

    You are so right!! Planning is definitely worth it! AND….prepping as well. I eat “clean” and it takes time and effort, but it’s worth it. I use myfitnesspal to log my food and workouts. It helps tremendously! I feel great and the changes in my body and skin, speak for themselves. Loving your blog, girlie!

    • prettylittleloser22 August 26, 2013 at 8:35 pm #

      That’s awesome! Tracking and prepping is SO important! Its so easy to make a ton of chicken or other things for the week! That’s exactly what I did today! Now I don’t have to worry about lunches! I am so glad you are liking the blog! Share with your friends and family! 🙂

      • Lori August 27, 2013 at 3:46 pm #

        I definitely will! I can mention you on IG or my blog, if you’d like. 🙂

      • prettylittleloser22 August 27, 2013 at 11:48 pm #

        That would be AWESOME Lori! Thanks!

  2. Lori August 28, 2013 at 1:42 pm #

    Ok pretty lady, I just put it out there on IG! 🙂

Leave a Reply

